Hirngabels lyrikähnlicher Adventskalender – 16.12.

10 Why’s

Why is everybody reigned by hectic,
By greed for profit and market tactics?
Why does every stupid idiot
Think that the nature has no limit?
Why’s a media adviser,
needful for each Tom and Lisa?
Why is everybody driving,
Even if the temperature’s rising?
Why does nobody realize,
All the tears inside my eyes?

Why don’t you see,
That it’s a mad world?
That the good succumbs,
While the bad’s first.

Oh yes that’s why,
This life always makes me cry.
And I don’t know why,
I just can’t jump and fly,
Away… today…
To leave all sorrows behind,
To clear my wasted mind…

Why are there high subsidies,
For dirty branches of industries?
Why is every reformatory effort,
Blocked by lobbyistic behaviour?
Why can students kill their teachers?
Does noone care for young seekers?
Why is nobody interested
In politics, but in big breasts?
Why can I not give an answer,
And heal the society’s cancer?

Why don’t you see,
That it’s a mad world?
That the good succumbs,
While the bad’s first.

Oh yes that’s why,
This life always makes me cry.
And I don’t know why,
I just can’t jump and fly,
Away… today…
To leave all sorrows behind,
To clear my wasted mind…

[Rechtehinweis: Text ist Eigentum des Autors dieser Webseite und darf nur unkommerziell, unter Verwendung der Quellenangabe weiterverwendet werden. Für alle weiteren Verwendungszwecke ist Rücksprache mit dem Autor (siehe Impressum) zwingend notwendig.]

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Eingeordnet unter Hast du Töne!?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

