Hirngabels lyrikähnlicher Adventskalender – 7.12.

Left in Confusion

 

Ooh, what’s this life for?
How can I really score?
Just obey society’s rules,
Or following my christian roots?
Always assuming the worst,
Or hoping for the best at last?

I don’t know where to go,
How to be and what to show.
I’ve lost my deepest beliefs.
Where has it gone – my inner peace?

No!
This is not my church.
This is not my god.
This life’s a virtual illusion,
Leaves me wrapped up in total confusion.

It’s just the doubled morality,
That reigns the folks in front of me.
Superficial behaviour,
No indulgence anymore.
People lost in egoism,
Relations just for nepotism

Media dictates the rules,
Violence paralyse the schools,
Everybody needs his medication,
For keeping up the simulation.

It’s all about an eye for an eye,
A tooth for tooth – world’s greatest lie!
Oh el Shadai, el Shadai,
El el yona adonai!

No!
This is not my church.
This is not my god.
This life’s a virtual illusion,
Leaves me wrapped up in total confusion.

Hypocrisy – desperation.
Sycophants – Disinclination.
Opportunism – Hierarchy.
Denunciation – Anxiety.
Malnutrition,
And Suppression.
Fear,
Anger,
Hate…
No!

No!
This is not my church.
This is not my god.
This life’s a virtual illusion,
Leaves me wrapped up in total confusion
This is not my church,
This is not my god,
Not my god,
Not my god.
Oh my god,
Where have you gone?

[Rechtehinweis: Text ist Eigentum des Autors dieser Webseite und darf nur unkommerziell, unter Verwendung der Quellenangabe weiterverwendet werden. Für alle weiteren Verwendungszwecke ist Rücksprache mit dem Autor (siehe Impressum) zwingend notwendig.]

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Eingeordnet unter Hast du Töne!?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

