Hirngabels lyrikähnlicher Adventskalender – 5.12.

Frank & Me

In the morning I walk out the door,
The street looks like each day before.
43 minutes to office by train,
only coffee drives blood through my vain.
Sit in front of my desk til half past three,
And once again nobody notices me.
Same time, same line, to get back home,
Only my goldfish avoids me being alone.

Cleaning the dishes from yesterday,
Mac and cheese from the take-away.
While outside, the sun sets slightly down,
I am beginning slowly to fall down.

My head begins to ache,
My body starts to shake.
The rabbit overtakes control,
Whispering voices burn my soul.
Unknown pressure bursts my head,
Forcing me to grab the metal bat.

And all I do, is to cry out loud,
My deep frustration:
Aww! No more rescue,
And no salvation!

Cause I… am on my way,
On my way to take revenge.
There will be no debate,
You gotta accept the final fate!

I take petrol and a lighter,
Yes I’m the feared devil’s fighter!
Crash the door of my burning home,
Unknown power runs through my bone.
Love has just left the building,
And life is now reigned by killing!

Cause I… am on my way,
On my way to take revenge.
There will be no debate,
You gotta accept the final fate!

A small police-man wants me to fall,
But I just smash his head against the wall.
Nobody will ever stop my bloody rage,
The monster escaped from my inner cage.
My friendly all-day smile,
Has turned into a bitter grin.
“Hey you, stop for a little while,
cos’ you’ll feel the taste of your sin!”

Cause I… am on my way,
On my way to take revenge.
There will be no debate,
You gotta accept the final fate!

With a rifle in my bloody fists,
I’ll blow down all the dirty capitalists.
And the silver axe helps me to,
Flood the halls of my old school.
Hey World, get the taste of my revenge,
Everybody face your sadly ends!
I’m just a victim of society,
Don’t have another opportunity.

Cause I… am on my way,
On my way to take revenge.
There will be no debate,
You gotta accept the final fate!

Don’t blame me for my action,
It’s just an unavoidable reaction.
The consequence of your behaviour,
Is the rebellion of my deepest nature.

Killing is the answer to your rules,
And if one asks me for my roots,
There’s just one thing I can say to it:

They made me do it.
They made me do it!
THEY MADE ME DO IT!
They made me do it…

[Rechtehinweis: Text ist Eigentum des Autors dieser Webseite und darf nur unkommerziell, unter Verwendung der Quellenangabe weiterverwendet werden. Für alle weiteren Verwendungszwecke ist Rücksprache mit dem Autor (siehe Impressum) zwingend notwendig.]

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Eingeordnet unter Hast du Töne!?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

