Hirngabels lyrikähnlicher Adventskalender – 4.12.

Coloured Intentions

Right beside me ev’ry day,
You shine upon my way.
Unreached for all the times,
I wrote so many lines,
Unheard without an answer,
I’m drifting out to nowhere.
Last exit: suicide,
But would that be right?

It’s your blue eye,
That has made me cry.
It’s your silk skin,
Made my power thin.
It’s your black hair,
Treats my heart unfair.
Oh, why has it just to be,
That fate always spits on me?

Never known a girl like you,
Turning love in bitter-blue.
Passing things before my eyes,
That will never realize.
I’m fed up with all of this,
Oh death, give me your last kiss.
Five seconds from bridge to ground,
Could let me break this damn bound.

It’s your blue eye,
That has made me cry.
It’s your silk skin,
Made my power thin.
It’s your black hair,
Treats my heart unfair.
Oh, why has it just to be,
That fate always spits on me?

Do you really smile at me,
Or is it just a laugh for free?
And to fight that god damn curse,
There’s one to do which’s worse:
Take a rope, a roof, a chair –
It’s me, not love in the air.
The final countdown, would it be,
But would you really cry for me?
You would know that it’s too late,
Shed your tears all o’er my bed.
That would be the right way to
Make you feel, like I do!

It’s your blue eye,
That has made me cry.
It’s your silk skin,
Made my power thin.
It’s your black hair,
Treats my heart unfair.
Oh, why has it just to be,
That fate always spits on me?

[Rechtehinweis: Text ist Eigentum des Autors dieser Webseite und darf nur unkommerziell, unter Verwendung der Quellenangabe weiterverwendet werden. Für alle weiteren Verwendungszwecke ist Rücksprache mit dem Autor (siehe Impressum) zwingend notwendig.]

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Eingeordnet unter Hast du Töne!?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

